Sydney Water

About Us

Sydney Water is Australia's largest water utility.

Our area of operations covers 12,700 km2 and includes Sydney, the Illawarra and the Blue Mountains regions.

We're a statutory State Owned Corporation, wholly owned by the New South Wales Government.

Our portfolio minister is the Minister for Finance and Services. Our shareholder ministers are the Premier and the Treasurer.

We have three equal, principal objectives:

  • To protect public health.
  • To protect the environment.
  • To be a successful business.